All devices are issued with a new MyNetFone number, this will be different to your existing number, so yes. However during the purchase process you are given to option to merge it with an existing account so that the billing process is all kept as one for you.

Please note we do not merge redemptions or promotion accounts, please refer to the particular promotion for "Terms and Conditions"