Residential Customer Reviews

 

 Read unbiased and independent product reviews for some of MyNetFone's most popular internet and VoIP products. These service reviews have been sent to us by our customers.

"...my sincere thanks and appreciation for the support I received..."

I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for the support I received during the NBN provisioning and porting my PSTN telephone number to MyNetFone... With tireless and courteous support by your support staff, they are working perfectly within a day. Much appreciated. I have been a loyal customer on your VOIP services for years and the great support of your NBN and internet service staff would extend my continued support for years to come. Thanks again. GL 

Godfrey Leung, MyNetFone Home phone and internet customer review, November 2016


"After 10 years experience...second to none, but all done in the way things used to be done... properly"

After 10 years of MyNetfone VoIP I have to say the service and experience is not only second to none but all done in the way things used to be done... properly. Who said they don't do things like they used to... this is an example of the way business should be approached. Keep on doing all you can to do all you can.

Rick, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product review, April 2016


"Terrific"

The Sales & tech staff were terrific, the adapter I purchased is working spot on...Many Thanks

Gerald Freeman, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewMarch 2016


"Excellent setup"

Excellent support on my router setup, prompt and courteous. 

 Daryl Hitchcock, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewJanuary 2016


"...my allocation had been increased from 500GB to 1 Terabyte at no extra cost."

Thank you for your e-mail 9.10.15 advising that my allocation had been increased from 500GB to 1 Terabyte at no extra cost.

Reckon that severely dents the "No Free Lunch" theory.

Thank you so much. 

 Michael Hodges, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product reviewNovember 2015


"...excellent customer service..."

I recently had an unusual problem with a complex setup. Although first line support was unable to help me, the support provided was good. Second line support were on the case very quickly, and called me right back.

The support was knowledgeable, polite and patient. And in the end the issue was an undocumented equipment "feature" at my end, nothing to do with MyNetfFone.

MyNetFone should consider running some courses on how to provide excellent customer service. There are several companies out there who could benefit.

Colin Slater, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewMay 2015


"...no troubles whatsoever and accordingly I would recommend you to my friends."

I would like to say that I have been with many isp's and by far your service has given me no troubles whatsoever and accordingly I would recommend you to my friends.

Thanks Neill 

 Neill Jones, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewApril 2015


"Thank you so much for the quality."

We are testing MyNetFone as a solution for our calls and we are really thrilled with it.

Thank you so much for the quality.

 Elizabeth Kingston, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewMarch 2015


"...I cannot fault them...we save a lot on our phone use and we appreciate it."

I have been with MyNetFone for a number of years and I cannot fault them great service as we are pensioners we save a lot on our phone use and we appreciate it.

Keep up the good service. 

Daryl Hitchcock, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product reviewMarch 2015


"Most excellent service once again"

I was pleasantly surprised that our service issue was fixed within half an hour of sending in an online support request. Most excellent service once again. Would never be emulated by any of the major [traditional] communications companies. Thank you

Collin Campbell, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product review, February 2015


"MyNetFone have been outstanding in their persistent co-operation, support and willingness to guide me through everything."

MyNetFone have been outstanding in their persistent co-operation, support and willingness to guide me through everything. We have covered every technical aspect and double checked every setting and I am now totally confident that I have the best that can be obtained through my MNF service.

The staff have always been patient, sensitive and most helpful, regardless of who I spoke to on each occasion I needed to make contact. They have maintained a log of events and were able to tell me all of the past procedures we had gone through and where we were going next.

Not only did they have all the time I needed, but there was never a hint of impatience or intolerance with the times where I needed further explanation given for me to understand. The service given and the technical support were both outstanding.

Thank you very much to all MNF staff and management for your service!!! 

Peter Williams, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, January 2015


"When Liz Davison wanted to call her mother in Ireland last night, I knew that the price would not be an issue as we were using MyNetFone."

When Liz Davison wanted to call her mother in Ireland last night, I knew that the price would not be an issue as we were using MyNetFone. The call that went for 25 Minutes and 27 seconds came to a total cost of $0.49. #VoIP #MyNetFone #EscapeFromYourTelco #Ireland. Telstra would have charged us more than 12 times that amount ($5.98). I've been saving money with MNF for some time, and plan on keeping it that way!

JD Davison, via Google+, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product review, October 2014

* achievable savings depend on customer service plan.


"Excellent service, friendly and very good support"

Excellent service, friendly and very good support. Am very happy I suspended my service for trip to overseas for only few months, then I will continue as a customer, congratulations!

Hugo Bustamante, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product review, August 2014


"This might sound strange, but I really enjoy receiving my bill each month from MyNetFone. I love looking at how cheap the service is compared with my previous phone service." 

This might sound strange, but I really enjoy receiving my bill each month from MyNetFone. I love looking at how cheap the service is compared with my previous Optus phone service. In fact, my monthly MyNetFone bill -- including calls -- is cheaper than the monthly line fee that Optus used to charge me. Classic!  

John Rotenstein, MyNetFone Residential VoIP customer product review, July 2014


"...went above and beyond...I am really grateful" 

I would just like to thank all the over-the-phone support staff I have spoken to at MyNetFone call centre over the past month, but specifically over the last week. Every person has been helpful, patient and has communicated issues and reasons clearly. I spoke to three support staff over the course of two days and was able to fix the issue and ensure that it does not happen again.

One girl I spoke to in particular went above and beyond to help me understand how to properly secure my computer and modem, and I am really grateful. I am sorry if I sound surprised, but it is not every day that phoning into IT support has a pleasant outcome. Thanks. 

Shoshanna Grounds, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, February 2014


"Thank you to MyNetFone for such a brillant call centre."

Thank you to MyNetFone for such a brilliant call centre. Not only did I get put through very quickly but I spoke with a young lady who was very easy to understand, very knowledgeable and warm. I felt supported throughout the whole process and then when she was finished she asked if she could help in any other way. Such a huge difference to other places. Great job guys. Very happy user here. 

James Dean, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, February 2014


"Over the years I've been with MyNetFone I've saved many thousand of dollars..."

As a long term MyNetFone customer with multiple VOIP services, I've had the occasional issue as is only to be expected of technology. I have however been very impressed with MyNetFone support staff who have always addressed problems promptly and professionally. Over the years I've been with MyNetFone I've saved many thousands of dollars that would otherwise been wasted on 'that' big telco that quite obviously doesn't give a rats about its customers

Doug Young, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, February 2014


"thanks to MyNetFone global access callback, mum can call family...I'm very grateful"

Thanks to @mynetfone global access callback, mum can call family despite her telco cutting its 'service' while TIO investigate poor coverage. 

I'm very grateful @mynetfone because the stawell/grampians bushfires threaten their property every other day & 3G coverage is poor out there.

lucasrenzi via Twitter product review, January 2013


"Definitely going to be signing up again."

I've just had a fault repaired by a Telstra linesman and I wanted to acknowledge the really solid customer service on the part of MyNetFone in getting this done. Good follow ups and promptly carried out their side of the bargain. A surprisingly good service given the price frankly. Definitely going to be signing up again.

Michael Reid, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, October 2013


"...best service I have ever received."

If the next 24 months are as good as the last 2 days with MyNetFone you will have one very happy customer and I will be more than happy to recommend you to my friends. I rang and spoke to Rachael at 10.30am on this morning, I received an email to say all was set up, then 30 minutes later I received my modem. I could not believe it only took 2 days, where with past providers it was 10 days or more, and what's more I just plugged all leads in and away I went, best service I have ever received. THANK YOU keep up the good work. 

Pamela Bailey, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, September 2013


"Very happy customer."

One of the few systems I have been able to manage without calling in a technician. On the few occasions I have had to call for advice, it has been fast and efficient, and I have been talking to someone in Australia. My modest account allows me uncharged calls both local and national. Very happy customer.

Pauline Clayton, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, September 2013


"...When you call you are confident that they will resolve your issue. The service is absolutely fantastic and well worth mentioning."

I very rarely use these sorts of feedback mechanisms, however it occured to me recently that on the occasions that I have had to contact MyNetFone to have a change conducted or a query answered is is always actioned then and there. The people I speak to are knowledgable about the products and services and if they don't know they put you onto somebody who does. I can clearly understand them. There are no language barriers or mis communication. When you call you are confident that they will resolve your issue. The service is absolutely fantastic and well worth mentioning.

A lot of other companies need to look at thier service model and take a leaf out of MyNetFone's operational manual. Well done to the whole MyNetFone team keep up the great product aand service. 

Sean, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, August 2013


"Good cost-effective service."

Good cost-effective service. The only way to get VOIP when my ISP wouldn't offer it for an ADSL1 connection. 

James Amorsen, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, June 2013


"...Very happy!!!"

The person that helped me with my voip set up did an excellent job, not only did they call me back and spend time on the phone, they went on hold waiting for me. The call went for about 35 minutes the person kept a cool head and resolved the issue. Very happy!!! Thanks

Romel, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, June 2013 


"Great technical service...very helpful and very polite & patient..." 

Great technical service. The service representative was very helpful and very polite & patient. I spoke with Peter on Monday 15 April 2013 between approximately 7.30 pm and 8.00 pm. He was very clear and easy to understand, a nice young Australian.

Thanks Regards Darren 

Darren Stuart, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, April 2013


"...Your call centre staff was most helpful and very patient..."

Thank you very much for assisting to rectify my voip connection and Netgear device setting. Your call centre staff was most helpful and very patient though I can tell by the sound of his voice he had a long day. I cannot recall his name unfortunately, but there must be a record that he spoke with Eric sometime around 7.30 pm on 6 Feb. Thank you. 

Eric Tham, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, February 2013


"...it's been some time since I received such service from a provider..."

January 4th 2013. After much research looking for a provider I called MyNetFone sales and placed an ADSL order.

At least two weeks later a member of the MyNetFone call canter in Sydney James had to ring me to say there were no ports available. He handled himself well and represented MyNetFone well.

He gave me my options which included a refund and cancellation of the order, or he could systematically re-try to get a port.

Over a period of weeks I received regular reports of his attempts to get me a service.

This included some advice as to the workings of the system and the likely outcomes.

In the meantime I made my way through the Telstra complaints system.

February 5th 2013. James calls me once again to tell me he could not secure a port. He again offers me my options. I again ask him to continue trying.

Later that same day Telstra complaints case manager calls and tells me he has been able to grab a port from another department ( whatever that means??) and I was on the phone again to James. Over the course of the afternoon James got the order in place with the wholesales, appears to have secured the service we've been waiting so long for and I have an activation date of the 8th of Feb.

It's possible what I've written above doesn't sound that impressive, but as a pretty typical consumer (I'd say) it's been some time since I received such service from a provider.

Thanks James,

David

David Jacob, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL customer product review, February 2013


"...most incredible service experience ever...We are so very grateful..."

Today we had the most incredible service experience ever with Jason from 2:00 to 6:00 pm sorting out how to re-establish our Voip phone connection after an NBN satellite dish was installed yesterday.

We are both pretty much computer-illiterate and Jason was so patient explaining exactly what cables went where. Using our landline phone which gave us a very poor connection, Jason gave us very clear instructons. There is absolutely no way we could have done any of this ourselves.

We are so very grateful and thank Jason for his all time and help. I know if I were him, I would have been round the bend.

Yours truly,

Akiko and Paul Munck, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customers product review, January 2013


"...I have been with you guys for a few years now, and have never had a single problem..."

Just wanted to say I have been with you guys for a few years now, and have never had a single problem, I mainly use the phone to call international and your rates to Thailand are the best. And have saved me thousands of $$$ over the last 3 years.

Cheers, Min 

Min, MyNetFone VoIP Phone customer product review, December 2012


"...What makes MyNetFone so good is the reliability of the system, reasonable charges and outstanding customer service..."

I want you to know that MyNetFone is, in my opinion, the best VoIP service in Australia and possibly the world.

What makes MyNetFone so good is the reliability of the system, reasonable charges and outstanding customer service.

It is for this reason I wish to applaud the service I have just received from technician Davel. Yes, a very complex MyNetFone problem was solved, but the manner in which it was addressed by Davel was outstanding! His politeness, patience and intelligence promotes your company to an outstanding and invincible position of prestige.

Thank you MyNetFone and thank you Davel.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Pritchard, MyNetFone VoIP Phone customer product review, November 2012


"...Polite, fast and friendly, I could not ask for more..."

Thank you for the excellent customer support. After more than 4 years of trouble free service I fried my original adapter. I bought a new adapter (BYO) the next day, plugged it into my router and then Josh in Tech Support made the necessary configuration changes by remote access. A few minutes later all was running again. Polite, fast and friendly, I could not ask for more.

Patrick, Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, September 2012


"...Your customer service staff were polite and courteous - and very helpful - every step of the way, and explained everything I asked - and I asked a LOT of questions..."

Normally I don't do this kind of thing, but after a few days of sitting at home with the flu, trying to sort out utility connections for my new unit, I felt inclined to show my appreciation to one of only a small group of exceptions to the horrible horrible rule or poor customer service, obnoxious legalese, and general dead-eyed indifference. I just signed up to Mynetfone, and am not connected yet, but I wanted to comment on the great customer service throughout the enquiries and signing up process.

I've been shopping around for the best deals at a number of telco's, and the rudeness and dismissiveness typically displayed by their representatives as soon as I revealed I hadn't decided on a plan yet (the third person i spoke to at Telstra was quite nice, but that's about it) was becoming a depressing chore. Your customer service staff were polite and courteous - and very helpful - every step of the way, and explained everything I asked - and I asked a LOT of questions - without pressure or dismissiveness. The reality is, broadband is broadband. Some is faster, some comes with more data or better deals, but once you're connected, for the most part, you have internet access and you deal with speed issues or dropouts as best you can.

For me, and for a lot of people I know, the worst part of dealing with a provider is getting a connection organised, and working out the terms of that connection. And aside from having - by a huge margin - the best deals and specials (even compared to the notoriously difficult to deal with budget providers, like Dodo), Mynetfone's customer service staff have been the only telco agents I've been in contact with who didn't make the process painful, frustrating, and time consuming. Here's hoping my first impressions are indicative of our continued relationship!

Oh, and keep up the good work with company representatives responding to issues on the forums at whirlpool.net.au - the fact that you have a proactive approach to addressing customer enquiries and complaints is VERY reassuring and gives your company a very human, PR-positive face.

Daniel Klieve, Residential Naked DSL Customer product review, August 2012


"...Unbelievable!"

Ordered new modem late yesterday - Arrived at my door 18hours later - Unbelievable!!!!

Rod Taylor, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, June 2012


"...I am with MNF for many years..."

I was fortunate enough to speak to a lady. She was wonderful, in helping me to solve the problem. Her patience was fantastic. I just wonder, if all all those who are there to help to solve internet problebs are like her, it will be nice. I am with MNF for many years and I was always helped by your friendly staff and I do not have any intention of changing my provider. She said that she will send me an e-mail so that I can reply to that mail if the problem persists, instead of waiting in the queue.

Yogi Thuraisingham, MyNetFone Naked DSL Customer product review, June 2012


"...excellent  product and support"

Thank you for the excellent  product and support. On each occasion I have had to ring for technical support, I have had my call handled in a friendly, polite and professional manner.  Great work, thanks.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, April 2012


"...I am very happy to be your customer..."

I do appreciate your assistance and your very good management system. I am very happy to be your customer. FYI, I've been promoting MyNetFone to my colleagues and friends.

Yudhie Prastowo, MyNetFone residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2012


"...change to MyNetfFne is the best move i have ever made..."

I am very happy with the service. The change to MyNetfFne is the best move i have ever made. Our combined costs of phone and internet service is only a fraction of the cost that i have been paying telstra for many years, i save around $90.00 per month and I love that. 

Stefan Nus, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, January 2012


"...good phone sevice and exellent way that you handle your customers..."

Thank's to all at MyNetFone for the good phone sevice and exellent way that you handle your customers. I have been a customer for around 3 years and only had a few 2 minute to fix it calls. Merry Christmas to you all and a wonderfull new year.

Regards

Hughie 

Hugh Miller, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, December 2011


"...more than happy with my service..."

Thank you for my Naked ADSL + VOIP - all done efficiently and within the promised time frame. Your patience was much appreciated and I'm more than happy with my service at this stage. I will certainly be recommending you to family and friends. The price, the no-nonsense explanations AND it all worked instantly. I cant thank you enough. 

Residential VoIP Phone & Naked DSL Customer product review, November 2011


"...It is no wonder MyNetFone was voted Australia's No. 1 VOIP Provider!''

Dear MyNetFone Management,

I have been a MyNetFone customer for about four years. During this time I have had many reasons to be pleased with your company and its service.

Recently, after updating my system and investing in new VIOP equipment, a technical problem arose... In the course of solving the problem, I discovered the most patient and courteous customer representation I have EVER experienced in my LIFE! Within your employ you have two of the most commendable technical support staff that make your company shine! These gentlemen are Hui Z and Tomislav Ivancic. It is no wonder MyNetFone was voted Australia's No. 1 VOIP Provider!

While other companies are cutting costs, having their service representatives operating from India and the Philippines, MyNetFone supports true multiculturalism in Australia by operating from Surry Hills in Sydney and employing courteous and educated naturalised Australians of many nations as well as Australians.

I cannot speak too highly of the service I receive from MyNetFone. Making ordinary people happy is most certainly a winning business strategy!

I wish MyNetFone and its staff the very best in its success of being, not only Australia's No. 1 VOIP Provider, but an astounding example of business excellence!

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Pritchard, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review


"...would have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody"

I have used your service since april 2011 and recommended you to my sister who as of today is also using mynetfone at her residence. I needed assistance in setting up the router and her PC and found your staff to be friendly patient and helpful. I had previously been with TPG who were difficult to communicate with and would have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody. 

Anthony Tsotras, MyNetFone VoIP Phone Customer product review, October 2011


"...the call quality is excellent..."

I am extremely happy with MyNetPhone's VOIP service. I use VOIP for all my outgoing calls and the call quality is excellent. The cost savings have been enormous compared to what I used to pay Telstra. I highly recommend MyNetFone to everyone considering a VoIP provider. 

Peter Allen, MyNetFone VoIP Phone customer product review, October 2011


"...I now have more data, cheaper calls, no line rental and a service that is much better then Telstra..."

I recently switched from Telstra to MyNetFone for Naked ADSL and VoIP services. I now have more data, cheaper calls, no line rental and a service that is much better then Telstra. All of this for much much cheaper. I love you MyNetfone. Thank you so very much! 

Gaye Back, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone & Naked DSL customer product review, October 2011


"...forgot how efficient you guys were, keep up the great service..."

 

It's been a few years since I had to ring MyNetFone for advice. I just changed our setup back to the USB 1200 phone and had to ring for advice. I forgot how efficient you guys were, keep up the great service, it's the best!

Pat & Cheryl, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customers product review, September 2011


"...was so impressed with the service I decided to get other friends on-board..."

What can one say about both the staff, the company and the culture with-in - BLOODY FANTASTIC.

I would recommend MyNetFone to anyone as an example on how a company and its staff should behave. I initially subscibed to the service over one and a half months ago and was so impressed with the service I decided to get other friends on-board. No problems at all til one friend had trouble with his DID number.

I was impressed with Hui and Mynetfone in general in the amount of time they took on a Saturday morning to sort this issue out. At the end the problem was sorted that left me Gob-smacked as to how well they dealt with it.

When you think per customer they dont make a lot of money with the cheap phone calls, its a true credit to the company that they will spend A LOT of time sorting problems out for customers. It has to cost them more than the revenue, BUT THEY WILL KEEP CUSTOMERS IN THE LONG RUN with such behaviour.

I will certainly recommend MyNetFone to anyone.

Graham L Sanders, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, August 2011


"...I'm trying to switch over as many friends and colleagues to MNF - amazing service at unbeatable prices..."

Props on providing outstanding service at an unbeatable price - initially I was sceptical that the service I'd recieved was too good to go be true but am delighted to say that the service has only gotten better and better. Keep up the fantasic work guys - I'm trying to switch over as many friends and colleagues to MNF - amazing service at unbeatable prices.

Michael, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone & Naked DSL Customer product review, July 2011


"...I was up and running [the service] within a couple of hours...Not to bad for a grandmum."

Wow! My equipment arrived today, and I was up and running within a couple of hours. Far easier than I was expecting. I am now running all my household gear through mynetphone. This includes 2 notebook computers, and 4 telephones, as well as printers scanners etc. I did make 2 calls to the tech support folk along the way, but they provided me with the support I needed. Not to bad for a grandmum. Thanks.

Kerrie Bristow, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2011


"... I do encourage my friends to come over to this company"

Regarding the new increased Naked ADSL limits: Thankyou, this is very decent of you to do this.

As it happens I do encourage my friends to come over to this company. And I encourage them to change to VOIP too. Occasionally I sell second hand computers and they always go out with the home page of net browser set to Mynetfone. This has been my little present to you. I dont know if it has worked, but I hope so.

Thanks again,

Gordon Curtis, MyNetFone VoIP Phone & Naked DSL Customer product review, April 2011


"...never missed a beat..."

The VOIP service is great. It's never missed a beat.The bundled national and international calls are ideal for our family.

Tony Nicholson, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer, April 2011


"...top notch support..."

The person i was talking to [at MyNetFone] was extremely helpful and patient, despite me getting a few things wrong. I am very impressed. This was top notch support - many thanks to the person and to mynetfone!

Andreas Wilhelm, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, April 2011


"I really feel guilty as to how little MyNetFone costs me... being a Geneologist having to ring all over Australia chasing family members"

I really feel guilty as to how little MyNetFone costs me as I am in just north of Brisbane and my family lives in far north Queensland past Cairns and I have a cousin in Melbourne, so to ring my Father, Sister and brother in Qld then ring my cousin in Vitoria a couple of times a month and then talk to other cousins in Townsville and myself being a Geneologist having to ring all over Australia chasing family members all this for $9.95 a month...I don't know how I sleep at night.

Gregory North, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, March 2011


"...So much information on the web site..."

MyNetFone is excellent in the way it has so much information on the website which makes it easier to understand and monitor usage.

Michael Johnson. MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, March 2011


"Five households in my family now use MyNetFone..."

Five households in my family now use MyNetFone. The trend began with the budget-conscious over-70s, but the rest of the youngsters will catch up in due course!

Francis Young, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone customer product review, 2011


"...this is a must for every large family"

Hi well i wanted to say THANK YOU, we have only been customers for a week now, in our family, i call the UK, Wife calls Philipines,and our bill [was] often $300 a month, so far using MNF i have called UK for free, Daughter calls her mates on Landline for free, wife Philipines for staggering 1/3rd of the cost. My reckoning overall inc landline monthly bill should be $100 a month,this is a must for every large family.

Derek Philipson, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, November 2010


"...They are so happy with the quality, and... I really appreciate being able to get them a really good deal for their long distance calls. The fact that I could just plug it in and it worked was really important to me"

I let my parents borrow my SPA3102 for a week to see if they were happy with the quality of long distance and mobile calls - they were over the moon. So I... purchased a SPA2102 [for them]. It arrived by courier 2 days later. Just set it up this morning for them. Plugged it into their modem, plugged in a phone and away they went - came already configured with their personal settings. I requested a Nowra DID so my father's brother could call them (he is a pensioner) without having to pay STD charges. They are so happy with the quality, and I can honestly say that I really appreciate being able to get them a really good deal for their long distance calls. The fact that I could just plug it in and it worked was really important to me. I have been with Mynetfone for about a year now and the quality and service is outstanding. I just really want to thank you for the service you provide, to all the people behind the scenes who make this service just work, and work everytime!

Leanne, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, November 2010


"...great to be dealing with people here in Australia that really know their stuff"

Thanks to Andrew from your tech support team. He did a great job sorting through a challenging networking issue, he was brilliant. Its great to be dealing with people here in Australia that really know their stuff Well done! Great service.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, November 2010


"...very happy with My Net Fone in every aspect..."

I am very happy with My Net Fone in every aspects: excellent quality connection, clear VOIP service, awesome technical support team who actually care and call you back on your mobile. The cost of my internet is cut half. I was with a few big companies previously and you won't believe they charged my download excess fees five times the amount they advertised as capped!!, so I left them.

Krisna Duangpatra, MyNetFone VoIP Phone & Naked DSL Customer product review, September 2010


"...do not recall dealing with a more pleasant and better equipped customer support group"

I have spent the past 31 years in the IT&T industry and do not recall dealing with a more pleasant and better equipped customer support group.

They have fantastic knowledge, not only about your own service and equipment but about all related equipment from other ISPs and equipment manufacturers.

Unlike other ISPs and telecommunication companies who tend to pass the buck they do not let a technical matter go unresolved.

Ian Clapham, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


"...I have recommended to all I talk to"

I am very happy with the MyNetPhone VOIP service. I have use VOIP for all my outgoing calls for the past 2.5 years, with no issues at all. The call cost saving has been fantastic. Call voice quality, as good as Telstra. I have recommended [MyNetFone] to all I talk to.

MyNetFone Residedntial VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


 "...greatest amount of downloads and calls, and the cheapest deals!"

The best service, the greatest amount of downloads and calls, and the cheapest deals! It was great to talk to your friendly staff here in Australia and quickly and easily set up our broadband and voip.

Thanks!

Richard, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


"MyNetFone is very important to me..."

MyNetFone is very important to me. I bought shares in your company to support you and tell the world about you.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


 "...staff who can answer any challenge put to them"

MyNetFone is a very reliable, low cost service. They have very friendly staff who can answer any challenge put to them.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


"...never fails a call..."

I have free VOIP with my ISP but keep MNF... and it never fails a call (unlike my ISP's)

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


"...Lauding your praises to all and sundry"

All the things other Telcos do wrong, MyNet Fone does right. Lauding your praises to all and sundry.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2010


"Plugged in and made a call in...I swear...20 seconds...and the quality was tip top"

As an ex telco guy I felt compelled to post about what a great experience getting MNF was.

1. Signed up online from Thailand on wed (on holidays)
2. arrived home Thur
3. delivered friday
4. plugged in and made a call in...I swear...20 seconds

... Anyway spent the day on conference calls  to UK/US and Latin America today and the quality was tip top.

I'm a fan.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, August 2010


"...the savings just keep rolling on"

Hi MNF fans,

I've been with MNF for almost a year now with not a single problem....the savings just keep rolling on.

Well done MNF

Terry, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, August 2010


"...a great experience"

Been with MNF for about three months.

It's been a great experience. Their router really is plug and play ...first call immediately after plugging in modem and phone.

Good thing is that it keeps working like that too. Thanks MNF.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, August 2010


"I am on the lowest plan but when I call and ask my basic questions I am treated like I am their only customer"

MyNetFone is a great company and customer service as an overall has been excellent.

I am on the lowest plan but when I call and ask my basic questions I am treated like I am their only customer.

As for the actual adsl2 connection, it does a great job for what i require; email/ download/browing... Going on my current expereince i will continue using mynetfone even after my contract has expired.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, August 2010


"It's some of the best customer service I've ever experienced - competent, patient, and going beyond the call of duty"

I just wanted to say how much I appreciated the service I've received from Ish and the MyNetFone team these past two days. I called up to try again to resolve a three-month-long issue, and the rep said that the team leader would phone me back - which he did after a very short time.

He then spent an hour helping me with a network issue that is not really even MyNetFone's responsibility, as I have quite a complicated network.

After it appeared he had resolved the problem, he made sure by phoning back in the morning on his own initiative to check that it was working! It's some of the best customer service I've ever experienced - competent, patient, and going beyond the call of duty. Thanks!

Paul Bartley, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, July 2010


"I am so grateful to have this problem solved for me so quickly and pleasantly!"

I rang MyNetFone this evening for help with setting up my voicemail. I had tried everything and given up. Earnest answered my call, and was very, very efficient, patient and helpful. He found one setting I had wrong, tested it and a test voicemail arrived in my inbox successfully in no time.

I am so grateful to have this problem solved for me so quickly and pleasantly! Thanks Earnest! You're the man!

Melody James, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, June 2010


"WOW! That’s only one of the many words that pop into mind when I try and describe my experience connecting to MNF."

WOW! That’s only one of the many words that pop into mind when I try and describe my experience connecting to MNF. No other company could transfer our previous Naked DSL connection, but MNF had us transferred within two weeks without a break in connection, Other networks said we would have to disconnect from our ISP, connect a landline and then make an application for connection with guarantee we could be connected...so you can imagine how happy we were!

Then... after being connected the tech support team showed me service I never knew existed! I had an old ATA for our VOIP service that was branded to that company. I had so many issues getting this to work with MNF as some settings kept reverting back to the previous company. With my stubbornness I searched many forums, called the manufacturer, and the previous provider (who assured me it wasn’t locked). As you can imagine I wasted A LOT of time doing this, but I assumed that if I called ‘my netfone’ that I would just be told to buy a non branded ATA. I WAS WRONG!

I spoke to a very polite and patient gentleman called Kaylm, who took ownership of my issue and assured me that he would find a solution. He was very patient, informative and spoke to me at my level (not condescending or TOO laymen). He was puzzled at first but 10 minutes later he found a software issue with the ATA that NO company or forum knew about, and fixed it! AMAZING!!! The only upsetting part was that I am so use to crap service from previous providers that I didn’t bother calling MNF earlier. I would have saved so much time!

Believe me when I say I don’t usually write long winded letters of praise, but when you receive a service in a timeframe that is “impossible” and speak to representatives that are SUPER intelligent. Then praise is due. I hope this message reaches Kaylm and the people responsible for getting us connected so quickly and seamlessly.

Chad Edginton, MyNetFone Residential Naked DSL Customer product review, June 2010


"Support from MyNetFone techs was fantastic."

Support from MyNetFone techs was fantastic. Returned calls when they said they would, followed up when they couldn't get through and were patient and persistent in setting up my service. Well done and thanks Earnest.

Tom Wachal, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, June 2010


"...You can trust MNF!!"

To tell you the truth I was with MNF and then for few cents saving I went to another [provider] then I realised and got punished by [the other provider] by low quality and unreliable service!!! Now I'm back with MNF from last week onwards. I'm getting a good quality and "reliable" telephone service – "as always".

You can trust MNF!!

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, June 2010


"MyNetFone is the shining light that is setting a new standard in excellence..."

In a world where heartless communication companies sign you up and forget about you, MyNetFone is the shining light that is setting a new standard in excellence. Not only is their support second to none, but their plans are constantly evolving to keep up with current technology, benefiting not only new customers but current customers as well. I never have to fear being left behind on some outdated plan while my friends brag about flash new plans. Now I get bragging rights every day I am with mynetfone which will be for long after my contract runs out. That I can guarantee. Thank you mynetfone. Keep up the great work.

Warrick Sullivan, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone & Naked DSL Customer product review, May 2010


"Simply brilliant service... Why didn't I do this ages ago?"

Simply brilliant service. Ordered on Monday afternoon and received everything I needed to get started on Tuesday morning, and we live over 300 k's from Sydney! One call to the helpline and I was up and running. Why didn't I do this ages ago? Thank you very much.

John, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"I have a monogamous relationship with MNF now"

I've been using MNF exclusively for outgoing phone calls for about 2 years now. I previously used ******, and had a flirt with *******, but I have a monogamous relationship with MNF now.

Never had a problem with them.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


 "...have tried MNF for a month now and find it's great"

I'm just in the process of downgrading my PSTN to the lowest plan, have tried MNF for a month now and find it's great (although difficult to explain to the parents that they can now call a local number and talk to us for free!).

Sean, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...All in all a top service"

Been using MNF VOIP for about 3-4 years can't remember exactly, and Naked for almost 1 year.

I can't fault it really, got a couple of family members + a few friends have taken my suggestion and gone to MNF voip now as well.

All in all a top service.

Craig, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


 "I give out my MNF number when I ever I have to quote a landline"

Been using MNF for ages. I still have a PSTN but I don't even have a phone plugged into it any more. I give out my MNF number when I ever I have to quote a landline.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...getting speeds that the whole family are happy with"

We have been using MNF exclusively now since Aug 07, and have had no problems. The call quality improved dramatically when we changed to MNF ADSL2+ in Feb this year. (Previously [another provider's] cable) No echo, delay, dropouts etc from that day on. 4.5k from the exchange and getting speeds that the whole family are happy with.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...good work MNF!!"

Mum hasn't had a single complaint with the line quality to Malaysia yet, which is a very good thing. So good work MNF!!

The other Voip providers we used previously would have quite poor call quality resulting in her just using the standard PSTN line to malaysia which =$$'s.

Dave, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...I can not fault their VoIP service..."

I have been using MNF exclusively for a little on 3 years now, initially i had [another provider's] Cable and no home phone line, i disconnected that at the first chance i could. Recently i signed up to Naked MNF DSL and have been using that in conjunction with their VoIP service.

To be honest I can not fault their VoIP service... I have recommended them to anyone who asks me about VoIP, i haven't been bitten in the ass yet from doing so :)

David, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...None as good as MNF...Who needs PSTN!"

I use it [MyNetFone] exclusively over my mobile broadband and Naked DSL.

Haven't had a problem in over 4 years now, and that's after trying out various other VoIP providers..None as good as MNF.

...Who needs PSTN!

Reuben, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...Never had to call MNF 'cause nothing has ever gone wrong"

[Using MyNetFone for] just over 1 year of all outgoing calls... and absolutely no hassles. Never had to call MNF 'cause nothing has ever gone wrong.

MyNetFone Residential  VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"... I have saved a fortune"

Just coming up to 2 years (fully VOIP) for me ... very happy... the service has been excellent & I have saved a fortune.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2010


"...very pleased with the level of service provided by MyNetFone and have now had three friends join MyNetFone as a result of our recommendations"

We have been very pleased with the level of service provided by MyNetFone and have now had three friends join MyNetFone as a result of our recommendations based on this experience.  Last night I actually had a neighbour that is currently using [a different provider] ask me about my provider as he is not receiving any support.  I informed him of my good experiences to date and he indicated that he was going home to investigate a change to MyNetFone.

John Halford, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, December 2009


"continually amazed at the high quality of service that you offer and at the helpfulness and friendliness of your staff"

...Just wanted to say that we signed up with Mynetfone (residential internet and VoIP) on the recommendation of a friend about 6 weeks ago, and I am continually amazed at the high quality of service that you offer and at the helpfulness and friendliness of your staff. After having the misfortune of being with the 2 big telco's for so long, your company leaves them in the dust. I look forward to transferring our business phone and data services to Mynetfone very soon as well. You guys have shown me that it is possible to run a telco in Australia with great customer service and pricing combined with great network performance and clarity.

Steve Jones, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, September 2009


"thank you for a terrific service...Have recommended you to many friends"

Just want to thank you for a terrific service. We have 5 children and 11 grandchildren so find keeping in touch, even when we are overseas, is just great. Have recommended you to many friends.

Bev, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, June 2009


"...you took the time to understand my issue and provide the much needed solutions"

As an IT Manager it is rare to find good support people and I wanted to let you know you are certainly in the group of good people. So many times I just get the generic reply and you took the time to understand my issue and provide the much needed solutions. Keep up the good work and thanks again.

Julian McEvoy, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2009


 "...I now have other companies and friends looking to use your company"

I would like to commend... MyNetPhone for the outstanding service it has provided to me over the last week and a half... to be called back at an arranged time to the minute is unheard of in today's customer support world. I now have other companies and friends looking to use your company!"

Yvonne, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2009


"...price is important but service is the key"

Thanks for the excellent service. My Voip is working well and your customer service is great.

For me price is important but service is the key!

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, May 2009


"...I am a very happy customer"

Congratulations on the best customer service and web-based interface in the business in Australia. I am a very happy customer and really appreciate your service.

MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Cusstomer product review, May 2009


"the sooner I can go to your "Naked" system & not have the other Telco... the happier I will be"

Thanks you very much... Great service, I usually can't even get a response from the "other" Telco, the sooner I can go to your "Naked" system & the happier I will be

Bob P., MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, April 2009


"... great service especially with support based in Australia - BRILLIANT!"

Thank you, you have a great service especially with support based in Australia - BRILLIANT! ... Minimal waits in queues, a big ‘plus'. Also commendations on the area where one logs into one's account... so user friendly.

Patrick, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, March 2009


"...I have no problems recommending MyNetFone to friends and associates"

... I just wanted to say how pleased I was calling you Help Desk... Having the ability to call and get that service is extremely rare in most industries and just another reason why I have no problems recommending MyNetFone to friends and associates. Keep up the brilliant work...

Adam Robinson, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, March 2009


"... the best support service I have had in MANY years!"

I am a new customer at MyNetFone and I would like to say, that I was very pleased... This is the best support service I have had in MANY years!

Kavita, MyNetFone Residential VoIP Phone Customer product review, February 2009


"With a solution to every problem..."

"...excellent tech support. Very intellige